Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Looking for a contract

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> China (Job-related Posts Only)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
NubianQueen

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2019 6:28 pm    Post subject: Looking for a contract Reply with quote

I am a certified teacher in the states. Having trouble finding something decent. I wanted to know if jobs will open up in time for February or if I need to hold off till August?

Last edited by NubianQueen on Mon Nov 11, 2019 3:09 pm; edited 1 time in total
rioux

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What type of position dost thou seek?
Simon in Suzhou

PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 11:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Plenty of good jobs open for a March 1 start. Keep searching.
nimadecaomei

PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would be careful about jobs starting in Spring. Most likely the teacher left or was fired for some reason. It could be fine, but caution is needed when considering this situation. Being certified, and getting paid accordingly, it would be best to look for Fall 2020 start dates. Probably around February/March you could start applying. Employers on top of things would know by then what they need for the following year.
Simon in Suzhou

PostPosted: Mon Nov 18, 2019 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nimadecaomei wrote: