Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

info on Kuwait tesl environment
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
double agent

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2004 1:25 pm    Post subject: info on Kuwait tesl environment Reply with quote

IPETQ..do they hire without a Diploma..i have a tesol and first degree.
and several years experience.

I have read the board but have seen no new information on Kuwait.
What is the working environment like now and the offer is it reasonable 700 kd.
strawberry

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 11:01 am    Post subject: TESL environment... Reply with quote

I've heard about IPETQ. I guess they're an okay company. 700 kd is about the average salary for language institutes in Kuwait. I have friends at both IPETQ and Humansoft (another language center in Kuwait). IPETQ hires by contract. Their employees work at company based training sites. The only problem is that you might have to take leave without pay if they don't have any new contracts for you. Humansoft allows you to work in their language centers when the contract finishes. But I heard that HumanSoft doesn't treat their employees very well (that's what my friends say). And with the political situation in Iraq these days, I think most companies will take who they can get. I wouldn't worry so much about qualifications. (At least not in the Middle East).
veiledsentiments

PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I must say that I find this a very odd statement: