Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Teaching in Romania

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hagi

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2004 1:44 am    Post subject: Teaching in Romania Reply with quote

So what are my chances for teaching in Romania. I have a degree no Tesol or Celta. I dont really want to work for 100 euros a month. Is there anything that pays okay(400 euros plus a flat). I am Canadian so I assume the British School that pays okay is not an option. Any suggestions let me know

Cheers

Hagi
scot47

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

400 Euros a month ? This is about the salary of a Deputy in parliament. Dream on !

I have been basd in Romania's Southern neighbour since 1991 and can assure you that life is tougher than you can imagine. As for those who rant on about freedom and progress, they are deluded. For most people in Romania and Bulgaria things are significantly worse than they were before 1989 !
Hagi

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 2:18 pm    Post subject: So what would be an expected Salary? Reply with quote