Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

BA Newspapers, friends, etc.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Argentina
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lola723

PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2004 10:15 pm    Post subject: BA Newspapers, friends, etc. Reply with quote

Hey All,

I'm a college student/aspiring ESL teacher from Washington, DC that will be studying abroad in a BA university for a year. I'm going to be arriving on Jan. 11th, 2005, without knowing a soul. I'm looking for a friend for shortly after I arrive- a fellow ESL teacher, one to help give me the low down on the teaching industry, life in BA, etc., (I know something similar to this has already been posted, but the post wasn't too recent, I think).

Also, (if it's advisable) the name of a local BA paper/website that I would be allowed to advertise in for a "language exchange partner" (an Argentine who is looking to exchange their colloquial Spanish for my English). No money involved, just an exchange/friendship. The reason being, I know proper, "textbook" Spanish, but nobody really speaks it in real life). In DC, we have Craigslist.org/The Washington City Paper for things like that, is there anything similar in Buenos Aires?

Any info you guys could provide would be greatly appreciated!

Peace and be wild! -Lola
amy1982

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lola-