Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can anyone offer any advice PLEASE

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Australia/New Zealand
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lynda Harbord

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2005 8:52 pm    Post subject: Can anyone offer any advice PLEASE Reply with quote

Hi I am a teacher in England looking to emigrate to NZ. Have been trying to find out info about what teaching vacancies and whether i would qualify but aren't really sure where to look. If anyone has got any ideas to start me in the right direction i would be so grateful. Thankyou Confused
ssean

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

teaching in state schools in New Zealand, here' s the best site www.edgazette.govt.nz
Good luck
Lynda Harbord

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 12:51 am    Post subject: thanks ssean Reply with quote

thanks for the reply. My teaching is in adult education post 16. will this site still be the best to try?
JosephP

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also try online editions of the NZ Herald and stuff.co.nz (especially the Wednesday and Saturday editions). I don't too often see adverts for adult education but always there are many adverts for early childhood educators. If you have a PGDE you are as good as gold.

As for the ESOL market, that has pretty much hit bottom.
Lynda Harbord

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2005 1:24 am    Post subject: thanks joseph Reply with quote