Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Working in Australia

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Australia/New Zealand
View previous topic :: View next topic  
PAULH

PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2003 5:20 am    Post subject: Working in Australia Reply with quote

Hi

I would like to get some information on getting jobs in Australia- I am a graduate TESOL qualified Kiwi teaching in Japan and am thinking about work possibilities after leaving Japan, probably in Sydney. Kiwis do not need a visa to work in Australia.

One of my friends is teaching in Sydney full-time at a school affiliated to macquarie University teaching English for Academic purposes to foreign students and says there may be possibilities for picking up teaching work in Sydney.

Anyone with information on current salaries, living costs in Sydney and work opportunities for an experienced EFL teacher degree with a Masters degree would be much appreciated.

You can also mail me on [email protected]
Tonester

PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2004 2:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Paul,

As an Aussie I can tell you this: