Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Looking to work in Egypt next year

View previous topic :: View next topic  
SOBELLE

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 3:31 pm    Post subject: Looking to work in Egypt next year Reply with quote

Hi,

I have been living in the U.S for more than fifteen years now; I am hoping to get my citizenship soon. I was a certified French immersion teacher for more than 10 years, in my last year I taught both French and English curricula. Afterwards, I decided to open my own French daycare which is doing pretty well right now. However, because of my husband situation, (he is Egyptian) we would like to move to Egypt next year. And because I don't have extensive experience in teaching English and also I am not a native, I know I will be limited in my choices. So I decided to pursue a Master�s degree in computer and technology in education instead and I am hoping to graduate in June 2006. As for housing and living we will be all set for that. I looked at some of the American schools online, the jobs and the income seem enticing. Also when I was in Egypt last January I visited American college in Maadi, Cairo, I was very impressed with the facilities and the faculty. Did anybody teach there and would it be difficult to apply for a job? Any ideas on how to apply to American schools or suggestions will be helpful. Thank you. Very Happy

Last edited by SOBELLE on Mon May 16, 2005 1:07 am; edited 1 time in total
veiledsentiments

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Sobelle,