Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NICARAGUA anyone?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Latin America Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
cmk

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2003 2:22 am    Post subject: NICARAGUA anyone? Reply with quote

I am planning on moving to Nicaragua at the end of the summer and am having a hard time getting a job. I'm going to Managua and know of some schools but would like to hear from someone who lives and works there or has lived and worked there. I have over two years of experience, certification and speak Spanish. Any help would be great...thanks!! Laughing
naturegirl321

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2003 8:57 am    Post subject: nothing there.... Reply with quote

I don't think that Nicaragua will have many TEFL opportunities. You are better off going there to travel and teaching in Costa Rica or Panama if you want to teach in Central America.
cmk

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2003 7:26 pm    Post subject: Have you lived there?? Reply with quote

Well; despite the dire prediction I will be there come August no matter what. I'm not moving for adventure or for Spanish, but for my Nicaraguan man. So, Naturegirl, I'd like to know if you actually know there is nothing there from experience or you are just assuming that because it is one of the poorest countries in LA. Or anyone else (please!) give me some help- I'd prefer advice from someone who's lived in the area.

But thanks for the reply! Anything's helpful.
naturegirl321