Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Cairo - going rates for 1-2-1 teaching and any jobs going?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
janicebalaam

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 9:31 am    Post subject: Cairo - going rates for 1-2-1 teaching and any jobs going? Reply with quote

Hi there!

I have just arrived in Cairo and am looking for a full-time teaching job, but in the mean time, I have managed to pick up some private tuition. Does anyone out there know what the going rate is ? I have a fairly rich Eqyptian adult and 2 kids (together) interested. I am new to this whole game and wondered if someone could help!!!!

Also, while I'm here, does anyone know of any schools recruiting at the mo or have any recommendations? I know there are a lot of international schools but would ideally prefer to teach mainly adults ( I have CELTA) (and ideally locals rather than expat kids). Apart from that, does anyone know if there is a bit of Cairo where they are concentrated? I have had a look round but they seem to be all over the place!!! What a nightmare....

Thanks a lot

Janice Laughing
veiledsentiments

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2005 4:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Cairo - going rates for 1-2-1 teaching and any jobs goin Reply with quote

janicebalaam wrote: