Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Split site/ number of hours

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Russia & C.I.S.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
waxwing

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 10:24 am    Post subject: Split site/ number of hours Reply with quote

privyet, newbie here Laughing

I'm taking a trinity tefl in august and currently planning to come to russia in sept. or more likely october.

One thing that has bothered me looking at the 'big three' who are often mentioned here (I mean Language Link, International House and English First - would it be accurate to characterise these as the big three?) - 'split site'.
The idea of having to negotiate public transport every day between all the lessons is putting me off. Is it worth avoiding this? Do all three of the above mentioned use this? I suppose this is related to my more general concern that there really aren't enough hours in the day..
I used to be a schoolteacher in England, for my sins, and I know how deceptive the 'number of contact hours' statistic can be...
Do those of you who are there find yourselves stupendously busy, with no time to yourself?

I have other questions, but that'll do for now Wink

thanks in advance,
Adam
rogan

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 11:19 am    Post subject: ********************* Reply with quote

Last edited by rogan on Tue Jul 08, 2003 6:23 am; edited 1 time in total
Zolushka

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2003 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote