Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Good sites for job hunting

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Singapore
View previous topic :: View next topic  
japanman

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:10 am    Post subject: Good sites for job hunting Reply with quote

Hello everyone, I'm a complete newbie on this part of the page. I've been in Japan for a bit too long now and i'm looking for a break. Had an amazing trip to Singapore this new year and i'm thinking of moving there. I've travelled all over asia but never found somewhere I want to live in so much for many different reasons.
I have a question which may have been done before but do you know any good websites to start my search for a job? I dont have a PGCE or any such a certificate but so i'll have to look for work in a language school rather than the state system which is what i've been doing in Japan for a long time.
Any information would be great.
Thanks
PlasticPill

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hope I'm wrong, but from what I gathered, Singapore does not have many language schools like other asian countries. This is because the official language is English. (English, Malay, Mandarin, and Tamil) but English is already extensively used, thus the need is not as great as in Japan.