Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

S$3200 offer without accommodation !! Advice please !!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Singapore
View previous topic :: View next topic  
blackthunder

PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:30 am    Post subject: S$3200 offer without accommodation !! Advice please !! Reply with quote

Hi , this is venkat from brunei working as a web developer , i have 4 years experience in Web Application development,presently i am getting $1800 + accommodation and then here there is no tax ...(here i can save S$1600 pm)

Currently , one singapore employer offer me as a S$3200 for the contract period of 1 year only...(without accommodation)

if i join for this offer , sure i can able to multiply my skills ... but, Is any guarantee of my job in singapore after one year(bz my contract is just one year only) ?

Now, i come closely to explain my situation ::
1. Position Offered : Sr Software Developer :: Salary :: $3200 :: No extra benefits and mainly 1 year contract only
2. Work commencement date : 6-Nov-2008
3. I have recruited under XXXConsultant and work for his Client (MNC )
---------
How i was, get through............
1. Via XXX Consultant , i got opportunity to get interviewed by his client YYY MNC company ,Singapore after interview they have asked me to do some initial interface for them project.