Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Finding work and surviving in Czech Rep.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Czech Republic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ladybug

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 9:27 am    Post subject: Finding work and surviving in Czech Rep. Reply with quote

Hi all...

I am currently living in South Korea and am considering making a big change by maybe moving to Eastern Europe to teach English. I've had a couple years experience and like what I am doing, and would love a change of scenery and culture, but am kind of worried about the money issue and would like to know is it possible, to not really save any money, but to pay off student loans and credit card bills while there? Should I wait until I have the loans and bills under control before I try to come out there?
Also, are there any recruiters/websites I can go to to look for work in Eastern Europe, especially the Czech Republic?
I appreciate your help. If you ever want to make the move to Korea, and have questions, let me know and I'll help you out.
denise

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2003 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I lived in Prague for two years (1999-2001), and at the end of my stay I had enough money to pay for my flight back. And a couple hundred bucks on top of that. (And I'm not in any way an extravagant spender.)