Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What are my chances?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Colombia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
woodphil

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 2:46 am    Post subject: What are my chances? Reply with quote

Hello everyone.

I am currently working as a teacher in Hong Kong but I am hoping to move to Colombia next August to start teaching.

I was just wondering if anybody could advise me on what my chances are of landing a University job.

I have a bachelor of education and two Masters degrees, 1 in educational research and 1 in TESOL. I have been teaching ESL in Australia, Japan and Hong Kong for the past 8 years.

Is a university job alot better in terms of salary, holidays, working conditions than say an international school job or are they comparible?

Is it best to just send your resume to the University or is there a place where I can find university/international school job advertisements?

Any help would be much appreciated, as you can probably tell my knowledge on teaching in Colombia is limited.

Any lists of uninversites/schools etc would also be appreciated.

Cheers

Phil
spanglish

PostPosted: Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do a search on here and search on the old poorbuthappy site as well.