Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Teaching on the coast?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Colombia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BooshGirl

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 5:43 pm    Post subject: Teaching on the coast? Reply with quote

Hey everyone,

I am keen to try English teaching in Colombia, I have a CELTA, a degree etc etc. I'd really like to teach somewhere on the coast, for example Cartegena, but is this unrealistic? Does any one have any experience teaching here or know of any language schools? (I can only find a couple online....)

Failing that, what other places along the coast would be worth a shot? Barranquilla? Santa Marta? I've read such conflicting opinions of each!

And do language schools generally accept that teachers will work illegally on a tourist visa like in Brazil? From what i've read work visas seem quite hard to acquire in Colombia, especially from over seas so i'm confused as to how the visa situation works.

Any advice/ info/ personal experiences would be much appreciated.

Thanks!
windowlicker

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 7:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote