Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

If you could pick anywhere in South America...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Argentina
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Enrico Palazo

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 11:32 pm    Post subject: If you could pick anywhere in South America... Reply with quote

I'm currently an English teacher in the U.S., and I'd like to teach in South America for a couple of years. Where's the best place to go? Buenos Aires is at the top of my list, but people on this blog don't seem to recommend it too highly. Colombia also seems to be recommended only with serious reservations. I just want to make a decent amount of money and have a job before I go down there. Am I dreaming?
MotherF

PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not South America, but if you want to get a job before you arrive, and want to make a little bit more money, I suggest you broaden your search to include Mexico and possibly Costa Rica.

When you say, "I'm currently an English teacher in the US." That could mean a lot. We'd know a bit more about your chances, if we knew a bit more about your education and work experience.
Enrico Palazo

PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 6:55 pm    Post subject: More info Reply with quote