Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

International House Integra Bielsko
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hualabi

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 7:10 am    Post subject: International House Integra Bielsko Reply with quote

Dear all, I'm a newbie and got reply from IH Bielsko...
Any info would be very much appreciated. According the other posts Poland looks like an ugly- expensive place and IH is just taking the piss... can anyone verify details? pros and cons? They offer a salary of 2600- 3600 PLN is that good or bad??
Thaaaaanks!
Sgt Bilko

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far as I'm aware, and this may be out of date now so check, this doesn't include flat or bills. Assume 1000zl roughly will go each month. Also, the biggest increments were always for IH Integra experience with much smaller increments for people new to Poland. So, assume your salary will be 2600-3000 depending on what you've done before.

If you have a lot of experience and/or DELTA then, unless you get a DoS/ADoS job, you'll probably be frustrated with all the training and general enthusiasm of the new teachers, cutting up pieces of card and searching for authentic materials and chatting about Michael Lewis down the pub.