Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Finding work without a degree, but with a CELTA
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Newbie Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
OliverN

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 2:59 pm    Post subject: Finding work without a degree, but with a CELTA Reply with quote

Hello!

I have a CELTA, but no degree, it's vital that I gain some experience as sons as possible, and while doing so I intend to get a degree.

Does anyone have any advice as to which regions I may have the most luck in finding employment?
fluffyhamster

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There could still be the ways and means to work full-time in China, but you might prefer the relative straightforwardness of something like the working holiday visas in Japan (assuming you aren't too old), though bear in mind that the WHV isn't indefinite and has limits on its renewal (depending on nationality).
Glenski

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Working holiday visa is not for Americans, by the way. What is your nationality, Oliver?
OliverN

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 10:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm british and I'm 33!
bulgogiboy

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 10:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could possibly get a job, and a residence permit, in Turkey. You wouldn't be able to get a work permit though, so it would be working off the record, which is fairly common in Turkey.
337heaven