Site Search:

Speak Korean Now!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Korean Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Korean Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

first post and I need some general information

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korean Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> FAQ
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kateinkorea

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 6:06 pm    Post subject: first post and I need some general information Reply with quote

Please help. (I hope I am doing this right?)
Okay I am new at this.

First I think I want to come to Korea (I am in Canada right now) but wonder if there is a best place (China, Hong Kong, Japan, S. Korea, Thialand) dependant on what you are looking for?

If you are looking for fun? :)
Looking for the best way to earn money and be able to save the most.
The best place to live...ie cultural experience, safety etc.

Also...how does one get started?

I am a lot older than many on here and have heard it might be harder to get a job. Is that so? (I am 43 but still look and act very young).

Can I get some feedback on how this place is overall for someone who has never travelled much at all.

Thanks
Dan

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think that would depend on your qualifications and time you wish to spend in a foreign countery as to your choice of destination and salary. I'm sure someone who's been on the ESL tour can give you more indepth info though :/
dulouz

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am not there yet so I have no credibility in that regard but...