Site Search:

Speak Korean Now!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Korean Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Korean Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Do Public High School positions exist in South Korea?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korean Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Job-related Discussion Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
MuddyCAmo

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 4:34 pm    Post subject: Do Public High School positions exist in South Korea? Reply with quote

My preference is to work in a public high school but I'm having a hard time finding positions. I am a newly certified TEFL/TESOL graduate. I have a B.S. in Animal Science. Although my experience is in medical coding and billing, I have lots of experience training coworkers.

Am I simply not qualified? Are their certain recruiters/job boards for these positions? Is EPIK/GEPIK/SMOE the only option for teaching in a public school?

I will completely understand if I'm not qualified. At this point, I'm just curious.

Any information would be greatly appreciated!!!!!
nicwr2002

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

High school positions are few and far between. They phased out most of the NETs for those positions as well as middle school.
SuperfuzzBigmuff

PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As stated above, public high school positions are quite hard to find as the overwhelming majority of jobs are for the elementary level.