How to let students interested in English

<b> Forum for ESL/EFL teachers working with secondary school students </b>

Moderators: Dimitris, maneki neko2, Lorikeet, Enrico Palazzo, superpeach, cecil2, Mr. Kalgukshi2

wangzhenjiang

How to let students interested in English

Post by wangzhenjiang » Sat Nov 24, 2007 11:13 am

Hello everybody! I am an Elementary school teacher.I teacher grade 1 and grade 6.How to let students interested in English is a big problem for me.Because we have exam every month and stand in line for the achievement.Achievement is very important for us. We do ererything plssible to improve it. So some of students are not feel interesting for English.How to let students interested in English and improve achievement ?

snowboy

Interest is the critical element

Post by snowboy » Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:10 am

:lol: After reading your message, I want to express my opinion about stimulating student's interest on English. Over much exams brings students severe distaste to English learning. Teachers want to improve their score and level, but they have no interest to any thing even the high score. Thus arousing students' interest on English movie, story, computer games and any thing related to English is the critical step. Only keep their interest, can we hold the possibilty of improving their level.

zxlair

Re: Interest is the critical element

Post by zxlair » Sat Dec 22, 2007 12:09 pm

snowboy wrote::lol: After reading your message, I want to express my opinion about stimulating student's interest on English. Over much exams brings students severe distaste to English learning. Teachers want to improve their score and level, but they have no interest to any thing even the high score. Thus arousing students' interest on English movie, story, computer games and any thing related to English is the critical step. Only keep their interest, can we hold the possibilty of improving their level.