Does anyone else having trouble filling a 3 hour class?

<b>Forum for teachers teaching adult education </b>

Moderators: Dimitris, maneki neko2, Lorikeet, Enrico Palazzo, superpeach, cecil2, Mr. Kalgukshi2

zappa

Does anyone else having trouble filling a 3 hour class?

Post by zappa » Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:41 am

Hi there
As a relatively new teacher I thought I'd ask for anyone's opinions on here - -
I currently teacher each morning from 9am through 12:15pm (with a 15 min break in the middle). My problem is that, for whatever reason, I sometimes find it difficult to fill the 3 hours and still maintain that it is too longer time for both a teacher and student to "endure".

Does anyone else feel like this at all? Any suggestions as to how I could "fill" the time up!?

Thankyou
Bob

FangWB

Re: Does anyone else having trouble filling a 3 hour class?

Post by FangWB » Tue Dec 06, 2005 4:49 am

zappa wrote:Hi there
As a relatively new teacher I thought I'd ask for anyone's opinions on here - -
I currently teacher each morning from 9am through 12:15pm (with a 15 min break in the middle). My problem is that, for whatever reason, I sometimes find it difficult to fill the 3 hours and still maintain that it is too longer time for both a teacher and student to "endure".

Does anyone else feel like this at all? Any suggestions as to how I could "fill" the time up!?

Thankyou
Bob