Teacher Development. (personal connections to teaching).

<b> Forum for the discussion of all aspects of bilingual education </b>

Moderators: Dimitris, maneki neko2, Lorikeet, Enrico Palazzo, superpeach, cecil2, Mr. Kalgukshi2

rasek

Teacher Development. (personal connections to teaching).

Post by rasek » Tue Mar 09, 2004 9:21 pm

This is for aN ASSIGNMENT I have, please if you can, help me!!!

It is about the reflective teacher and the developmnet as a teacher there are 6 easy questions to answer.

Please if you want, send me a message.

rasek

To make this easier!!!

Post by rasek » Tue Mar 09, 2004 9:33 pm

Look this are some questions that I need you to answer.

1.- Do I reflect on teaching and learning in and out of the classroom?

2.- Am I developing myself personally and professionally?

3.- Since I am still learning a language how is this situation reflected on the way I teach?

4.- Am I real in and out of school?

5.- How does language teaching fit into my vision of who I am (becoming) and how I´d like the world to be?

serendipity

Post by serendipity » Mon Apr 26, 2004 1:46 pm

Do you have to find answers to these questions for yourself, or are you conducting some sort of survey that you'd like to present?
Do I reflect on teaching and learning in and out of the classroom?
Who would dare to say "No!" here, even if he/she didn't? Actually, I think that the ability to stop contemplating what's going on in class and to lead a life apart from school and teaching is a prerequisite for protecting yourself against burn-out. Of course you'd want to reflect about teaching and learning, but not to the extent that it gets obsessive.
Am I developing myself personally and professionally?
Again, I can't think of anybody taking this reasonably seriously who'd answer "No" here. If this were a job-interview, though, you'd have to expect that this question is followed up by a "How?", so you'd want a couple of good answers ready.