How do you incorporate Internet into your classroom?

<b> Forum for the discussion on how to use computers and technology in the ESL/EFL classroom </b>

Moderators: Dimitris, maneki neko2, Lorikeet, Enrico Palazzo, superpeach, cecil2, Mr. Kalgukshi2

Asox

How do you incorporate Internet into your classroom?

Post by Asox » Tue Mar 06, 2007 12:25 am

Hello, everyone, I am an ESL teacher who is in her first year of a PhD program in bilingual education studies through the department of Language Reading and Culture at the University of Arizona (Tucson).

We have been talking a lot in my class about the use of different technologies to promote literacy development. I would be interested to hear about how you incorporate the Internet in your classrooms. It would really help me with a paper/presentation I have to do for class! :D

Thanks!
Amanda Sox
PhD Candidate
LRC, College of Education
University of Arizona

Phil L.

Educational use of the internet

Post by Phil L. » Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:27 am

Hello, everyone, I am an ESL teacher who is in her first year of a PhD program in bilingual education studies through the department of Language Reading and Culture at the University of Arizona (Tucson).

We have been talking a lot in my class about the use of different technologies to promote literacy development. I would be interested to hear about how you incorporate the Internet in your classrooms. It would really help me with a paper/presentation I have to do for class!

Thanks!
Amanda Sox
PhD Candidate
LRC, College of Education
University of Arizona
Hi Amanda,